Would you still love me even if I can’t cook?

All women are expected to do domestic work.

and what does that mean?

it means that if you are a woman you must know how to cook!

that for the past centuries but now we have so many things to do.

We work and think of things too.

Would you still love me even if I can’t cook?

I am a 21st-century woman. I am always rushing from one project to another.

Talking to people, scrolling social media, fixing stuff but

you will never find me in the kitchen.

Would you still love me?

And you said yes

but one day you went home and found me in my laptop writing and on my phone talking to a friend.

You sat down looking disappointed

you called me lazy

You complained that I don’t know how to cook, but what can I do?

Doing kitchen work isn’t for me.

I can learn one dish or two but I could never do it without you.

It hurts to see you like that

but what can I do?

Love,

R

P.S. this is a reflection of me not being able to cook for other people, I tried my best but I don’t find it fun in the kitchen. So next time when I stay with you please know that this girl can’t cook. 

Leave a Reply

